Smart Agriculture Conference 2015

Speaker gallery

To find out more about each of our Speakers click the links below to view their profile page.

Opening address: Sir Peter Kendall
Chairman, Argiculture & Horticulture Development Board
> View Profile

Closing Summary: Bill Parker
Director of R&D and Knowledge Exchange for Crops 
> View Profile

Prof Daniel Bercksmans
Head of Measure, Model and Manage Bio-responses Division, University of Leuven
> View Profile

Pete Berry
Head of Crop Physiology and Principal Scientist, ADAS UK Ltd
> View Profile

Prof Emma Hart
Director of Centre for Emergent Computing Edinburgh Napier University
> View Profile

Dr Jonathan Leach
Assistant Professor, Quantum Imaging Hub, Heriot-Watt University
> View Profile

Iain MacLachlan
Internet of Things Business Manager, Eurotech
> View Profile

Dr Shamal Mohammed
Director at GeoInfo Fusion Ltd
> View Profile

Dr Jordan Boyle
Lecturer at the School of Mechanical Engineering, University of Leeds
> View Profile

Prof Salah Sukkarieh
Director of Research and Innovation at the Australian Centre for Field Robotics University of Sydney
> View Profile

Prof Richard Tiffin
Chief Scientist, Centre of Agricultural Informatics and Metrics of Sustainability
> View Profile


Session Chairs:

Session I – Sensors: Dr Jon Knight
Head of R&KT for Horticulture, AHDB
> View Profile

Session II – Data: Paul Meakin
Knowledge Transfer Manager, Plants and Crops, Knowledge Transfer Network (KTN)
> View Profile

Session III – Application: Mike Storey
Head of R&D for AHDB Potatoes, AHDB
> View Profile

Our Partners

© Agriculture and Horticulture Development Board 2015 | All Rights Reserved